Omar Turki

Tunisia  Tunisia

""

    Hello everyone, my name is Omar TURKI. I am Tunisian and I am 28 years old.

    What studies did you do and what is your main activity? 

    I am an IT person, with a Licence in IT and multimedia and a Professionnal master in IT audit.

    How long have you been in Luxembourg?

    8 months.

    Which reason took you to Luxembourg?

    Work took me to Luxembourg. I like small cities, plus Luxembourg is in the heart of EU,  near to France, Germany and Belgium.

    Tell us few things that have surprised you when first arrived.

    It’s very cold here if I compare it to Tunisia.

    Can you give me 3 adjectives to describe your life in the Grand Duchy?

    Calm, curious and challenging.

    What aspect of Luxembourg would you miss if you had to leave tomorrow?

    Given that I will not leave, but in case I had to I would  maybe miss the atmosphere and the lifestyle. I really like it.

    Tell us what is your preferred district in Luxembourg and why?

    Hesperange, the first place where I lived in Luxembourg. I feel home there.

    Can you give me one word in your language which is impossible to translate into other languages?

    Akaad wekef :that’s mean “don’t sit” but with strange combination.

    • Akaad: means sit
    • Wekef: means standing

    For which reason have you decided to join the JUST ARRIVED Ambassadors club?

    The Club offers a networking opportunity and I like the idea to help new comers.

    ---

    Meet with the Ambassadors

    ---

    subscribe to our Newsletter

    Do not hesitate to subscribe to our newsletter by filling in the form below.